A powerful novel with an unforgettable voice, perfect for fans of The Hate
U Give and Sarah Crossan's One. Xiomara has always kept her words to
herself. When it comes to standing her ground in her Harlem neighbourhood,
she lets her fists and her fierceness do the talking. But X has secrets -
her feelings for a boy in her bio class, and the notebook full of poems
that she keeps under her bed. And a slam poetry club that will pull those
secrets into the spotlight. Because in spite of a world that might not want
to hear her, Xiomara refuses to stay silent.

Elizabeth Acevedo—The Poet X

€11.95Price
  • 9781405291460