The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming
debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will
leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's
The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project
and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller 'Warm, funny, and almost
unbearably moving' Daily Mail 'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to
read novels but never get round to it' Spectator Books of the Year At first
sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He
thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a
trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the
perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the
Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection
rounds of the local streets. But isn't it rare, these days, to find such
old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about
what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?
In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite
irresistible...

Fredrik Backman—A Man Called Ove

€12.95Price
  • 9781444775815